• by Steve Lang •

Thirteen new members were inducted into Sul Ross State University’s Zeta Upsilon Chapter of Delta Mu Delta, the national honor society of Business Administration.

The chapter’s 27th induction ceremony was held Monday, April 29 in the Morgan University Center’s Espino Conference Center.

New members and their hometowns are: Joseph Bennett, Austin; Geoffrey Calderon, Alpine; Santiago Castillo, San Benito; Elvira Garcia, El Paso; Carolina Herrera, Selma; Amy Hoover, Lubbock (inducted in absentia); Chase Horton, Blanco; Griselda Munoz, Fort Hancock; Abiola Orimolade, Lagos, Nigeria; Greg Roberts, Lubbock (inducted in absentia); Cristine Sanchez, El Paso; Holden Simpson, Kingsland; and John Smithey, Round Rock.

Delta Mu Delta, founded in 1913, promotes higher scholarship in training for business while recognizing and rewarding scholastic attainment. Since the Zeta Upsilon Chapter was established at Sul Ross in 1993, over 200 lifetime members and more than 20 honorary members have been inducted.