Alpine, TX – On April 26, 2021, the Omicron Phi Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honors society, inducted five new members via virtual ceremony.  Pi Sigma Alpha was started at the University of Texas-Austin in October 1920 and hosts chapters on nearly 850 campuses and has inducted more than 300,000 members.


Remarks were given by Dr. Amy Linch, a representative from the National Pi Sigma Alpha Council, as well as Dr. Jim Case,  Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Public Administration and founding advisor of the Pi Sigma Alpha chapter at SRSU.  The initiation ritual was conducted by both Dr. Case and Dr. Jessica Velasco, Assistant Professor of Political Science and Public Administration.


2020-2021 Inductees included:

Joanna Chacon

Aleksandra Chapman

Billy Ray Cruz